First Post

Well, here it is. No promises. This is my…fourth? Maybe fifth attempt at blogging regularly. Hopefully this one will stick.

I am a writer, but the writing part of my life tends to be pushed into the background most days. I have been working on one novel for almost four years, which has got to be some kind of personal record. I usually delete it much sooner than that. I am determined to at least finish the thing to a point where I wouldn’t be embarrassed to let someone read it.

I also need to simply be in the habit of writing, and I think that’s where this blog will help. You can expect general musings, short stories, character development exercises, and the occasional promotion of books I like.

I am super lucky to be on staff with Red Adept Publishing, which gives me the opportunity to work with some amazing authors and editors. It is inspirational for me, and I love connecting with others who share this passion. RAP has published some excellent works, and there is always something new on the way!

Leave a Reply

